top of page

32 Weeks Bump Update

*Originally posted May 22, 2015 on Fab . Fit . Me*


Whoa. 8 more weeks left. I remember when I was only 8 weeks prego and thinking I dunno if I can wait till July. And here we are... 8 weeks left. Wowza. In about 5-8 weeks (maybe longer) I will officially be someone's mommy. And that thought just makes me smile.

So here we go... 32 week baby bump...


Now hold up. I don't think you know how big the belly has grown...





A couple of weeks ago it was a basketball. This week it's a watermelon ;-)



What Is Baby P Up To This Week

  • Baby P is now the size of a jicama!!! (Yeah, go ahead and google it. I know I had to:-P)

  • She weights about 3.75lbs and measures approximately 16.7 inches long, taking up a lot of space in my uterus.

  • I'm gaining about a pound a week and roughly half of it goes right to Baby - in fact, Baby P will gain a third to half of her birth weight during the next 7 weeks as she fattens up for survival outside the womb.

  • Baby P now has toenails, fingernails, and real hair.

  • Her skin is becoming soft and smooth as she plumps up in preparation for birth


What's Been Happening With Me This Week


Weight Gained: Hoping not more than I'm supposed to. But I have no clue. I don't keep track at home. I am doing my best to eat as healthy as possible so that I only gain what I need to.

Workouts: No comment. :-P

Symptoms:

  • Aches all throughout the body - lower back ache, aches in the ribs, aches in the legs... I never realized all this extra weight would wear me out the way it has.

  • I'm starting to waddle!!!! Yup, especially when I've been running around at work all day.

  • Still exhausted. Still get breathless when walking short distances. Still unable to enjoy eating my normal sized meal without feeling like I ate a cow. I'm just a hot mess.

  • Trips to the potty have increased tremendously during the night AND during the day. And if that's not enough, right after I'm done peeing (TMI but who cares), I feel like I still have to go.

Food Aversions: Not a one.

Food Cravings: Cheetos. Chocolate everything. Watermelon. Pineapple. Any and everything.

Sleep: Pretty good. With the exception of having to get up to pee, I'm sleeping like a baby the rest of time. Laying on my left side wasn't so great in the beginning but now it's not so bad. Especially with my body pillow.

Any Baby/Pregnancy Related Purchases? It was only a matter of time before I splurged on Baby P before the baby shower. Another Baby Sale started in my store this week and I just could not stay away from the Baby department.





Too Freaking ADORABLE!!!


Stretch Marks? Nope! And I hope it stays that way!!!

Miss Anything? Eating like a pig and being able to enjoy eating like a pig. Haha.

Belly Button In or Out? No longer an innie. Not exactly an outtie. All you see is the dark spot where my belly button should be. That and the scar from my belly button ring I had years ago.

Wedding Rings On or Off? Still on!!!!

**So I just realized that the next 2 questions were accidentally left out on my last post and I totally didn't realize it till now.**

Happy or Moody Most of the Time? Definitely HAPPY. Yes I get irritable, but cut me some slack. I'm only human. But I wouldn't trade this experience for the world. I look forward to seeing my baby girl.

Any Movements? She never stops! No, wait, I take that back. She moves all throughout the day. Morning, noon, on my drive home (especially on my drive home), all the way up until it's time to count kicks before my bedtime. And then she'll stop. It's like she's laughing at me from the inside. Already playing jokes on her mama. For the most part, she cooperates. But I guess my hot shower puts her right to sleep.

Looking Forward To: Enjoying every bit of the last 8 weeks. Baby shower. Shopping. Going on maternity leave. Feeling her every move. Nesting. ALL of it.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page