top of page

35 Weeks Bump Update

*Originally posted June 11, 2015 on Fab . Fit . Me*


We've made it to 35 weeks! Eeeeek! Baby P will be here in approximately 5 weeks!!!! I sure hope she decides to stay in long enough for me to enjoy a 4-week break from work!




So What Has Baby P Been Up To This Week?

  • With not much room to maneuver now, Baby P is over 18 inches long and weighs about 5 1/4 pounds.

  • She is the size of a honeydew melon!

  • Because she is so snug in my womb, Baby P isn't likely to be doing dramatic somersaults anymore, but the number of movements I feel should remain about the same.

  • Her kidneys are fully developed now and her liver can process some waste products

  • The basic physical development is now mostly complete - her main job over the next few weeks is to put on weight! (oh dear)


What's Been Happening With Me This Week?


Weight Gained: Friday June 12th is my 36 week checkup. I'll know then!

Workouts: Screw it. I didn't work out at home at all. But you know what? I get enough of a workout at work. I sit at a desk to check email and look at directives maybe 5% of my work day and the rest of it is being out on the sales floor or in our Visual work room working on stuff, so I'd say that's being pretty active to me.

Symptoms: No new symptoms (thank God)... but these are what I've experienced in my 35th week...

  • Exhaustion

  • Pregnancy Brain

  • Frequent potty breaks all day and all night

  • Very little swelling in the feet and ankles

  • Vaginal discharge

  • Aches and pain in the groin area

  • JUST BEING VERY VERY PREGNANT!!! :-)

Food Aversions: None. I love food!

Food Cravings: Just a couple. Pizza and donuts. Of course not together. But I believe National Donut Day happened during this week so all the talk about donuts in the media just made me want one. Or two. Hehe.

Sleep: Still good! Yay!

Any Baby/Pregnancy Related Purchases? Yep. After realizing that Baby P could come as early as 37 weeks, I kinda freaked out because I sure as heck did not feel like we have EVERYTHING we need to accommodate Baby P once she's here. So on Sunday, hubby and I went down to Babies R Us to purchase our stroller and a co-sleeper bassinet. The stroller we had originally put on our registry was one we thought we truly wanted. But after the baby shower, I started to feel like maybe we didn't research and compare hard enough. So I spent the entire week researching strollers online - different sites and YouTube. And let me tell you, that was just exhausting to me. I'd go back and forth between 2 or 3. I just wanted to make sure that the stroller fit our lifestyle.

I mean, we don't have big cars so trunk space is limited. We wanted something that was lightweight and versatile. We definitely wanted a stroller that would grow with our family - I mean we plan on having at least one more baby in the next couple of years. Of course we didn't want to break the bank on this purchase but if we felt it would be a good investment then we were willing to spend a little more on it. Anyway, we spent 2 hours in the store test driving our old choice (the GB Evoq) and then 2-3 others we liked. And at the end of the 2 hours, we finally chose the Baby Jogger City Select stroller. And we couldn't be happier with our choice.



And we can't forget the Halo Bassinest Swivel Sleeper! Baby P won't be sleeping with us in our bed because our bed isn't big enough and I just have a feeling my furbaby Tipsy wouldn't like it very much. But I still want Baby P close enough to me so I can sneak a peek at her while she's sleeping and also be able to nurse her when she gets hungry through the night. And since our bed is pretty high off the ground, we thought this one would be ideal. It even swivels on its base, so that'll make it easier for me to get in and out of bed for bathroom trips.

Stretch Marks: With this huge watermelon of a belly that seems to keep growing and growing I am surprised that I am still stretch mark free and I am totally grateful for it!

Miss Anything? Same as everything in the previous posts: Being able to workout hard. Being able to wear whatever I want. All of it.

Belly Button In or Out? An outtie. Definitely.

Wedding Rings On or Off? In my last post I said they came off. Well, the swelling hasn't been bad this week... my feet were okay. And there were little to no swelling at all in my hands/fingers. But just to be safe, I am keeping the rings off for now.

Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? For the most part, I'm happy. Like on cloud 9 happy. But with the whole thing with the stroller, I definitely had my moments of irritability. Even had a crying fit about it over lunch before we even made it to Babies R Us that day. Yeah, gotta love those pregnancy hormones!

Any Movements? All day every day!

Fun and/or Interesting Things From The Week: Well, it was my last week of work! Woohoo! Maternity Leave started on June 11th for me and June 10th was my last day. My visual team members threw me a mini baby shower and they all chipped in and got me some baby bottles and a sterilizer that were both on our registry.




And a couple of books... 1 to add to Baby P's growing library...



And then one for hubby and I to enjoy...


But needless to say, I am sooooo glad I'm finally off work. Being on my feet and running around all day just killed me. I had restrictions sure... but even with sitting every hour for 10 minutes on top of my normal breaks weren't enough for me.

Looking Forward To: Enjoying this time to nest and prep for Baby P! And taking advantage of this pre-baby maternity leave portion to relax and enjoy some me time and some hubby and me time.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page