top of page

33 Weeks Bump Update

*Originally posted May 28, 2015 on Fab . Fit . Me*


33 Weeks and counting!!!!




What Is Baby P Up To This Week

  • This week Baby P is the size of a pineapple weighing a little over 4 lbs. and has passed the 17-inch mark

  • She is rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look

  • Her skeleton is hardening. The bones in the skull aren't fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap to make it easier for her to fit through the birth canal. These bones don't entirely fuse until early adulthood so they can grow as Baby P's brain and other tissues expand during infancy and childhood.


What's Been Happening With ME This Week


Weight Gained: Well... we won't know till I go in for my next prenatal appointment at my 36-week mark. I am almost positive I've gained some... how much? I don't know. I know the belly is growing. I know I'm looking more and more like a chipmunk. And I know I've been snacking on sweets a little more than I would like to be... but I don't have the self-control I once had when it came to junk food.

Workouts: I'm seriously gonna try my hardest to get some strength training in this coming week! I promise! ;-)

Symptoms:

  • Chubby cheeks!!!! Haha

  • Waddle, waddle, waddle... no more sexy fashion week catwalk for me

  • Aches and pains from the waist down to my toes

  • Um... getting in and out of pants is starting to become a pain.... yes the belly is that big now

  • Constant bathroom trips

  • Tired and sleepy

  • Breathless when walking and talking, walking up and down stairs...

  • Oh! and there were a couple of times at night where I'd get mild leg cramps in my left calf when I'm sleeping. Those are a pain to deal with.

Food Aversions: Let's just say that this last trimester has been good to me. No food aversions.

Food Cravings: What can I say? I LOVE food. I had a craving for soda a couple of times last week. Hubby thinks my body was just craving sugar. Um... Baby P has been craving lots of sugar lately.

Sleep: Still can't complain. I wish I could get more sleep, but that's all my fault. I don't go to bed as early as I should. But I plan to take advantage of any sleep I can get on the weekends and once I'm on maternity leave.

Any Baby/Pregnancy Related Purchases? No purchases made by me but I did receive an early baby shower gift from my favorite sister in the whole wide world!!!! I totally forgot to put it in my last blog post, since I actually received it in that week. But whatevs. Anyway, here it is! Tada!!!





I've always liked JuJuBe and LOVED the one my sister got for her baby shower a couple of years ago or so and when I told her how cute her bag was, she decided to get me one. And I LOVE it!!!


Stretch Marks? Nada on the belly. But some on my buttocks - which I've had way before pregnancy so maybe I shouldn't really count those.


Miss Anything? Yeah... not having limitations! I miss coffee, I miss chocolate... I miss getting to climb up on things at work to get the work done... I miss not having to rely on people to help me complete the simplest task at work.


Belly Button In or Out? Little bit of an outtie. Like the top part of it can be seen through my shirt.


Wedding Rings On or Off? Still on!!! And I really hope I do not get puffy at all.

Happy or Moody Most of the Time? Happy as can be. I love thinking about Baby P. I love the way my husband looks at me and takes cares of me. Totally gonna sound cheesy right now, but life is just flippin' awesome.


Any Movements? Yup. She's an active little thing. Sometimes it feels like she never sleeps these days. When I wake up to go to the bathroom, she's still moving around. Or maybe she moves and stretches a lot while she's sleeping. Who knows. But I love knowing that she's in there.


Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week: Maybe this isn't quite so fun and interesting... but I think it's worthy to mention because it me feel good. As you can see, my belly is getting bigger and bigger by the day. And as much as I love my unborn baby to death and I love this entire experience... occasionally I get overwhelmed by how I'm looking these days. Sometimes I don't feel as cute with this watermelon of a belly. Sometimes I just feel huge. Anyway, the hubs and I went to the mall on Saturday to see if I could find anything new that I thought I'd look cute in for this upcoming weekend's festivities. We were standing in Starbucks waiting for the hub's drink... when a random lady, who had just finished ordering her drink, came up to me and said "Aren't you just the cutest pregnant woman ever! I wish I looked like that when I was pregnant with my kids!" You have no idea how good that made me feel. I smiled from ear to ear and thanked the woman. She totally made my day.


Looking Forward To: Two pretty big events is scheduled to happen in my 34th week. The first: a maternity photo shoot. I get to show off my baby bump for the camera :-). Super exciting right? I'm all about capturing the precious moments in life and I can't wait!. And the second: Our baby shower!!!! It'll be on Saturday May, 30th. It's a pretty big one and probably the only one we'll have so I'm pretty stoked. I can't wait to see everyone, hang out with every one, and just celebrate our little bundle of joy. And then I can't wait to start prepping for Baby P's arrival - doing her laundry and just getting her stuff ready. Soooo exciting!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page