top of page

30 Weeks Bump Update

*Originally posted May 10, 2015 on Fab . Fit . Me*



30 weeks down, 10 more to go!






10 weeks ago, I looked like this....



And at 10 weeks prego...



WOW. Seeing the progression of my pregnancy through pictures and knowing that I am growing a little tiny human being is just so crazy to me. A good crazy. Like amazingly crazy. Miraculous. I have heard women say it but of course, I couldn't truly understand the feeling until I've experienced it myself. And I'm so lucky I've been blessed with this opportunity... and I'm lovin' every minute of this process.


What Is Baby P Up To This Week?

  • She is roughly 15.7 inches long and weighs almost 3lbs - which is about the size of a head of cabbage.

  • A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds her, but that volume will shrink as she gets bigger and takes up more room in my uterus.

  • Her eyesight is continuing to develop, though it's not very keen. After birth she will keep those little eyes of hers closed for a good part of the day and will respond to changes in light.


What's Been Happening With Me This Week?


Weight Gained: Well... I feel like I've gained a ton. I feel like an elephant... and occasionally I waddle like a duck. But honestly, I don't know. I will know in a couple of weeks when I go for my monthly checkup. I'm just hoping for healthy weight gain.


Workouts: Just walking a million miles a day at work. Hubby was sick with a stomach bug all week so I spent my free time nursing him back to health... so no workouts at all this week.


Symptoms:

  • An aching lower back

  • Some hip and leg pain from sleeping on my side all night long (not all the time but maybe one or two nights this week)

  • No room for food. Yup... Baby is taking up too much room in my belly and I have to lessen my food portions even more.

  • Baby P loves to push up into my ribs on my right side which makes sitting or laying down very uncomfortable. And nothing I do relieves that pain.

  • And then, of course, I'm just tired ALL THE TIME.

Food Aversions: None!


Food Cravings: Frozen yogurt, chocolate, and coffee.


Sleep: Surprisingly enough, so much better because of the body pillow. But still getting up every hour to pee. *sigh*


Any Baby/Pregnancy Related Purchases? Nope. I've been good so far. I've done a lot of window shopping for Baby P but no purchases yet. Waiting till after the baby shower to do some major damage.


Stretch Marks? None so far and I am so grateful. Using lotion and olive oil. Since I can't use cocoa butter. And most stretch creams contain cocoa butter or cocoa in it. Totally hoping I stay stretch mark free till Baby P arrives!!!


Miss Anything? Being able to wear whatever I want. I'm seeing all these cute clothes I'd love to sport this summer but I can't. Not yet anyway. I know I will eventually be able to... but for not, it's all about comfort and trying to be fashionable at the same time. I've actually been wearing yoga pants to work. Yup... don't judge me.


Belly Button In or Out? I have an outtie!!!!


Wedding Rings On or Off? My wedding rings are definitely still on. No swelling.


Happy or Moody Most of the Time? For the most part, I'm happy as can be. Still "glowing", everyone says. But I did have a moment of insanity when, on Monday on my way home from work, the hubby tells me over the phone that he doesn't feel well and wanted to throw up. And then when I came home, I heard he had been throwing up since I got off the phone with him. My poor hubby. I got mad at him like it was his fault that someone gave him the stomach bug. I just didn't wanna end up getting what he had... my doctor had warned me at my last appointment that a stomach bug was going around and being pregnant, I'd be more susceptible to getting sick because pregnancy weakens the immune system. But thank God I didn't get sick... and I apologized to the hubby for blaming him.


Any Movements? She is quite the busy bee. She loves to kick, roll, dance... every part of the day. And it makes me smile to feel her... and at night, I love to watch her move. It's such an amazing feeling.


Looking Forward To: My baby shower. My sister worked on the invitations and sent them out... and my sisters-in-law have been planning it all out. I can't wait to spend time with friends and family and just celebrate this awesome occasion.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page