top of page

26 Weeks Bump Update

And just like that, we are 26 weeks prego! My weekly turnover date is Thursdays, so I'm actually a day shy of 27 weeks but I will give you the 26 week update here!



What is up with Baby P this week?

  • depending on which baby app you wanna look at, Baby P is now the size of a hothouse cucumber, an eggplant, or the length of a green onion. Approximately 14 inches long from head to heel and weighs anywhere from 1.75-2 lbs.

  • she is now able to practice her breathing techniques, "breathing" in and out small amounts of amniotic fluid, which is preparing her to take her first gulp of fresh air when she enters into my world.

  • her ears are better developed and more sensitive and can hear conversations I am having with her daddy. Which means daddy better be nice to mommy!!!


What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: I have no clue. I stay away from my home scale. My next prenatal appointment is next Wednesday, so we'll see. The belly has grown so I can only assume I've gained since my last appointment.

Workouts: You will probably be shocked when I say this... but my workouts happen only when I feel like it these days. It is not the first thing on my to-do list when I get home from work like it used to be. Because 1) This pregnancy has drained me from day 1; and 2) my commute takes me forever to get home from work and I don't wanna do a dang thing when I get home. I really only have time to make/eat dinner, make my lunch for the next day, shower, and get my butt to bed. So back to the question... I aim to walk 3x a week (usually after dinner) with the hubs and the doggies... and then I try to do squats and some upper body workouts at least 2-3 times a week. In the last week? I probably only worked out 2 days. All I have to say is... Thank goodness I was in shape before I got prego because the muscle I gained back in the day is helping me not gain unnecessary weight. Muscle definition is slowly diminishing but I can worry about building it all back up once Baby is here.

Symptoms: No more sore boobs. BUT! I experienced some nausea after eating lunch at least a couple days this past week. I guess it happens. Oh! And exhaustion. I've learned to accept that I'll be forever exhausted until Baby P becomes an adult and leaves the nest.

Food Aversions: Hmmmm... I don't think I had any this week.

Food Cravings: Orange soda. Yeah one day at work, I just thought to myself "I need an orange soda." I'm not a soda drinker. And orange soda has never been a choice of flavor for me... but I seriously wanted one. Didn't give in tho! And Fried Chicken. That has been a constant craving throughout this pregnancy but no one will let me have it. Every person we know that ate fried chicken during their pregnancies have had bad experiences with em. So I'm just staying away. And then, of course, sweets and carbs. Yup... everything I don't usually eat.

Sleep: Sucks. Not that I don't have insomnia or anything like that. It's just getting to be very uncomfortable sleeping on my sides and not being able to lay on my back to give my hips a break. I think it's starting to affect my sciatic nerve. Sometimes I'll experience numbness. Thankfully, no leg cramps this week. Yay me! And it doesn't help that I get up every 2 hours to go to the bathroom.

Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? Yes!!! I just couldn't resist! I saw these in passing at work. Wasn't shopping at all but we've been getting in new stuff almost everyday and these totally caught my eye. I took a picture of it to show my hubs via text with a caption that read "isn't this the cutest thing ever?" And he replied "get it." Uh, yeah... you don't have to tell me twice!



Stretch Marks: none yet! Let's keep it that way please!

Miss Anything?: heck yes! I miss having energy to be Superwoman. I miss my old workouts. I just miss being able to stay up past 9 on the weekdays and not be such an old lady.

Belly Button In or Out? Still in!!!

Wedding Rings On or Off? On! No swelling as of yet.

Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? Super happy! Except when I'm stuck in traffic.

Any Movement? Baby P is a combination of a kickboxer and dancer. Yup. At any given time I'll feel/see a kick or a jab. And then I'll feel a lot of flutters. She's a very active baby!

Looking Forward To: Getting some baby gear from my lil sister-in-law this weekend! And maybe adding more stuff to our registries! Fun stuff!!!!

Like I said, tomorrow I will be 27 weeks. But I won't be able to whip up an update till this weekend. Until then....



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page