top of page

Pregnancy Q&A: 2nd Edition

*Originally posted April 13, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*


These things are always fun to do. It was just a matter of finding the time to do it.


Anyway, for those of you who are curious to know.... read on and find out the deets on this pregnancy 😬


Q: How did you find out you were pregnant? A: Just took a normal Home Pregnancy Test



Q: What kind of Pregnancy test did you take?

A: Same cheap-o one I took last time. One from the 99 cent Store.


Q: How many? A: Just one. I was pretty sure it was gonna turn out positive.


Q: What were your 1st symptoms? A: First I had major cravings for all things salty. And sour. And vinegar. Then my monthly visitor never showed. I kept thinking it would come but it never did. And then I was sensitive to all smells. Gagging, dry heaving, mild nausea happened. And my boobs looked like they grew a couple of cup sizes overnight 😳. So I finally decided to take the test.


Q: Who did you tell first? A: the Hubby of course.


Q: Who was with you when you found out? A: I was kind of solo in the restroom. But the hubby and kid were both home at the same time. Just not in the restroom with me.


Q: My 1st reaction? A: Almost shocked. Because we had barely started "trying" for our 2nd baby. Last time, it took almost a year.


Q: Was your baby planned? A: Definitely.


Q: How far along were you when you found out? A: Found out on February 5th... I think I was about 5 1/2 weeks.


Q: How did your parents/family react? A: They were super happy.


Q: How did you tell your friends? A: Same way I announced it on here. With that pic of Ella. But without a caption. I wanted to see who would figure it out. For those that didn't figure it out right away, I left it at that.



DETAILS ON BABY PEEDEN


Due Date: September 27, 2017


Q: Do you know the sex? A: No, not yet. But there is an email, sitting in my Inbox, with the results of my 2nd NIPT blood test that includes Baby #2's gender. It's been sitting in my inbox for 2 weeks now... we'll be having a gender reveal on April 15th.


Q: Any names? A: Nope. Not this time. Not any that I love anyway. The ones that were on my list last time doesn't sound right this time around.


Q: Were you trying long? A: Not long at all. When I said we started "trying", I was simply saying we weren't doing anything to not get pregnant. We pretty much got it on the first try.


Q: Any Ultrasounds? A: Yup. 3. And he/she is super cute!!!


First Prenatal Appointment @ 8 (almost 9) weeks



Part 1 NIPT screening @ 11 weeks


@ 12 weeks


Q: Have you heard the heart beat? A: Yup! As recent as yesterday!!! 😍


Q: Who do you think it will look like? A: I want it to look more like me!!! I'm kind of tired of hearing that Ella "looks nothing like you" or that "she looks more and more like your husband!". And I'm even more annoyed when people give me the "yeah right" look when I tell them "for your information, she looks like my baby self... not the 'me' now". Because seriously, go look at my baby pictures and you will see the resemblance! But because our firstborn is lighter complected than I am, people assume she looks nothing like me. #EndRant


Q: Will the baby have siblings? A: Big sister Ella and big fur sister Tipsy.


Q: Have you felt the baby move? A: Yes. A lot of flutters and little thump-like kicks. And I didn't realize just how much I've missed feeling it till I finally felt it again.



MISCELLANEOUS


Q: How do you feel? A: Good! Super effing tired. But that's just the all around nature of being a parent and Jane. 😬


Q: Do you have morning sickness? A: Not the throwing up kind. But the nausea, food aversions, hungry-but-no-appetite kind. And it wasn't the kind of nausea where I felt the need or want to throw up. No, it came in the form of hunger pains... feeling like I was starving. The minute I would start eating, I'd lose my appetite. Oh and then I'd have this weird aftertaste all day long. Didn't matter what I ate. It lingered. All. Day. Long.


Q: Do you have any cravings? A: Nothing crazy yet. I've had the strangest craving for some ramen lately tho. It comes and goes.


Q: Do you have any food aversions? A: Yes. Meat. I have no appetite for it. Some days I'll try a chicken dish or a burger but immediately afterwards I'm wishing I didn't. So I've kind of stayed away from it altogether.


Q: Do you have any mood swings? A: I think it's almost a given. I was always cranky especially around weeks 7-10. The hubs would call me out on it all the time. And I didn't even realize how bad it was till he did. I'd like to think I've gotten better though since I've entered my 2nd trimester.


Q: How far along are you now? A: 16 weeks prego as of yesterday, Wednesday 4/12.


I wanted to include baby bump pics of weeks 10 thru 15 in this post but I just realized that the photos of weeks 13, 14 and 15 are on the hub's phone. But I'll include it in the next pregnancy update post.


I promise.

😬😬😬


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page