top of page

Baby P #2 Bump Watch: 37 Weeks Preggers

*Originally posted September 12, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*


I think I'm pretty much all set! Been doing laundry and nesting like a crazy person!!! Baby P's newborn clothes and blankets have all been washed and put away and is ready to go! Our hospital bag has been packed and is sitting by the door. The infant carseat that Ella used her first year has been cleaned and installed in the car. Ella's bag has also been packed for the time that she will need to be staying with relatives while I'm in the hospital.


Now I just need to sit back and just relax as much as I can before the chaos.


With my first pregnancy... my 37 week update was the last one that was published before I went into labor. I hadn't published my 38 week update because I never made it through the whole week...just a couple of days. I had Ella at approximately 38 weeks and 3 days. So this could also potentially be my last entry before this baby decides to come. The idea is exciting for sure but it still freaks me out to think that she could come any day now.


The belly is still growing and it really is getting harder and harder for me to get up off the couch, the floor, the chair... rolling over in bed? Takes minutes, not seconds, to accomplish. In my last post I mentioned being anxious about going into labor...and I still am... but I hope it doesn't get harder than this to be mobile. Ella doesn't quite understand my "slowness" when she wants me to play with her.


37 Weeks


Just out of the shower and getting ready for bed...


My big girl and I...



What is up with Baby P #2 this week?

  • Baby P weighs about 6 1/3 lbs and measures a bit over 19 inches, head to heel, which is about the length of a Swiss chard


What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: I'll know at my 38 week checkup. Hopefully not much more.


Workouts: Doing chores around the house is my workout. Keeping up with my toddler is my workout.


Symptoms: I wanna say Braxton Hicks contractions but I'm not quite positive. And I know Baby P has "dropped" because the pressure and movements in my pelvic area hurt. Other than that...nothing new.

  • Abdominal pressure. If baby has dropped down into my pelvis in anticipation of labor, she is putting increased pressure on my abdomen, which might make me feel some new aches and pains down below—and a greater urge to pee too!

  • Contractions. At 37 weeks, cramping or contractions are to be expected. After all, I'm going to have a baby soon—my body’s ramping up! I may find that the contractions go away if I sit or lie down. That means they’re Braxton Hicks—not real labor contractions.

  • Nausea. An upset stomach is pretty typical almost any time during pregnancy. But now that I'm so close to my due date, it could be a sign I'll go into labor soon. (Whoa!)

Food Aversions: Greasy foods.


Food Cravings: Junk food. Sweets. And greasy foods. Go figure.


Sleep: Frequent trips to the bathroom doesn't allow for uninterrupted sleep these days but it's been pretty good. The first full week of being on maternity leave and prepping for Baby P's arrival didn't leave me much time to nap with Ella when she takes her afternoon nap. But I try my best to get some extra sleep when I can. That's about all I can do, right?


Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? I bought a new belly wrap. I didn't need one last time...or at least I didn't think I did. But my belly is definitely bigger than last time and I need all the help I can get to get back into pre-baby shape.


Stretch Marks: Yeah, for sure. I can't really see how many, but they're there. My belly has stretched more than last time. It's gonna leave a mark. Oh well.


Miss Anything?: Just feeling normal in my own skin.


Belly Button In or Out? I don't have a belly button.


Wedding Rings On or Off? As I'm typing this, they're on... but that's because I can't take them off. My fingers are too puffy.


Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? Happy. Tired but happy.


Any Movement? Yup. All over. In my back. In my pelvic area.


Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week? Yes! So we haven't exactly picked out a name yet but we did run a poll on Facebook just to see which name people liked most. Of course, it wasn't meant to be the deciding factor as to which name we'd pick. But it was interesting to see there was quite a few people who felt the need to suggest other names not listed on the poll itself. It was fun to see the results... and we will announce her name when we announce her arrival.

Looking Forward To? Getting to spend more time with my Ella before Baby P comes. She is growing so much everyday, I don't want to miss any of it.


0 comments

Comments


bottom of page