top of page

Baby P #2 Bump Watch: 33 Weeks Preggers

*Originally posted August 28, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*


It's been crazy for me at work, trying to get some big projects done before I go on maternity leave so it's taken me awhile to get to my updates. But I'll get ya'll caught up soon enough...


33 Weeks


What is up with Baby P #2 this week?

  • Baby P weighs a little over 4 lbs. and has passed the 17-inch mark - she's as big as a head of celery!

  • She might even grow up to a full inch this week.

  • She is rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look, and her skeleton is hardening.

  • The bones in her skull aren't fused together, which will allow her to move and slightly overlap, making it easier for her to fit through the birth canal. These bones won't fuse entirely until early adulthood so they can grow as her brain and other tissues expands during infancy and childhood.


What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: will know at my next doctor's appointment at 36 weeks! For now, we can just assume it's slowly going up and up and up.


Workouts: I workout in my dreams. Seriously... too tired and too sore to do any other workout besides walking.


Symptoms: nothing new. Refer to the previous post... I'm pretty sure my symptoms have been pretty consistent this entire trimester.


Food Aversions: none


Food Cravings: any and everything. Donuts are always at the top of my list. Followed by soda (like coke or pepsi), and occasionally ice cream.


Sleep: still sleeping pretty good, and only getting up once maybe twice to go to the restroom.


Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? Just a couple of things:


1) Halo Bassinest fitted sheet

2) Halo wearable blanket.



Stretch Marks: I think there might be some new ones...


Miss Anything?: yes... all the simple things like being able to just get up off the couch without any struggle.


Belly Button In or Out? I don't think I'll really have one at the end of this pregnancy


Wedding Rings On or Off? They are still on!!!!


Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? Definitely a combination of both. And it really just depends on who I'm interacting with.


Any Movement? Yes! She never stops, my little ninja.


Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week? Nah. I'm pretty boring...so nothing really exciting has happened. Just continuing to nest, nest, nest!

Looking Forward To? Going on maternity leave and spending some much needed time with my one and only child until Baby #2 arrives.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page