top of page

Baby P #2 Bump Watch: 28 Weeks Preggers

*Originally posted July 15, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*


Oh whaaaat?! I am officially in my 3rd trimester!!! How crazy is that? I still have a ways to go but man oh man... I can't believe how close we are to meeting this little human being! I have been feeling a little anxious about going through childbirth again. I'll most likely be writing another post about that soon.


Anyway... let's get on with my weekly update shall we?



28 Weeks




And, of course, my weekly Bump pics wouldn't be complete without my little monster wanting in on the action...





What is up with Baby P #2 this week?

  • Baby P #2 weighs 2 1/4 lbs and measures 14.8 inches from head to toe which makes her about the size of a large eggplant!

  • She can blink her eyes, which should have lashes now

  • Her eyesight is developing, which means she may be able to see the light that filters in through my womb!

  • She's continuing to develop billions of neurons in her brain and adding more body fat in preparation for life in the outside world.


What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: Don't know. Won't know till my doc appointment in the beginning of August.


Workouts: Lots and lots of walking. At work. At the mall.


Symptoms:

  • Minor leg cramps

  • some major waddling

  • aches and pains everywhere from my waist down

  • fatigue

  • frequent trips to the bathroom (story of my life!)

  • headaches

  • nose bleed (happened once at night, out of the blue)

  • some dizzy episodes

Food Aversions: I don't know what is going on with my taste buds but everything just doesn't taste the good anymore. I have a bad after taste in my mouth after I eat anything. But no food aversions.


Food Cravings: Nacho cheese Doritos and sour cream. Go figure.


Sleep: Not much. Not by choice. With the 4th of July celebrations and trying to get back into our routines after not having our toddler for 2 weeks, it's been a crazy exhausting week. 5-6 hours of sleep for me...combined with the heat wave that we are going through makes for some crappy sleeping patterns. Plus I had to work on Sunday morning so I didn't get to sleep in much at all.


Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? We went shopping for maternity photo shoot attire! No easy task, but we managed to purchase some sandals for the monster, a few shirts for the hubster, and a couple of dresses for me. I still need to find a couple more things for the hubs and the baby. So I'm hoping to accomplish that this week at work.


Stretch Marks: none. *knock on wood*


Miss Anything?: being skinny and fit. I hated trying on clothes this weekend. I didn't like the way I looked in anything.


Belly Button In or Out? Out, out, out!


Wedding Rings On or Off? On!


Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? Happy! Moody when I'm at work because well... it's work. It's hot and people get on my nerves. Ah well.


Any Movement? Yes! And the movements are starting to hurt!


Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week? Nothing worth reporting here... not this week anyway. Maybe next week...


Looking Forward To? Our maternity photo shoot this Friday!!!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page