top of page

Baby P #2 Bump Watch: 23 Weeks Preggers

*Originally posted June 7, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*


And we are moving right along! Can't believe we are now at 23 weeks. And already looking very much prego!


23 Weeks



My litto monster always wants in on all the action. 😍


What is up with Baby P #2 this week?

  • At approximately 11.4 inches and weighing in at 1.1 pounds, she is about the size of a grapefruit!!!

  • Her movements in my belly may already be seen underneath my clothes 😱

  • Blood vessels in her lungs are developing to prepare for breathing

  • Her ears are most likely able to pick up sounds which is preparing her for entry into our world. Loud noises that become familiar now – such as the dog barking or the roar of the vacuum cleaner – probably won't faze her when she hears them outside the womb.


What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: next doc appointment is tomorrow 6/8... I'll have that info for you on my 24 week update!


Workouts: not a one. It's pathetic!


Symptoms:

  • Backaches

  • Some discomfort in my hips...perhaps my sciatic nerve? Not sure exactly.

  • Some swelling... need to buy some compression leggings/socks to help with that and the varicose veins

  • Peeing A LOT. And often!

  • And I am starting to waddle! As the day wears on, the weight of my belly on my tiny frame is jut too much for my legs...so I've officially started waddling.

Food Aversions: none! All food is welcome!


Food Cravings: Soda. Chocolate. Sushi.


Sleep: Definitely can't complain! I'm able to nap on the weekends with Ella. Which never usually happens otherwise! I've never been much of a napped. But being pregnant and keeping up with my toddler wears me out!


Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? Almost but not quite yet!


Stretch Marks: Still no new ones. Yay! 👏


Miss Anything?: Just having time to do absolutely nothing!


Belly Button In or Out? Officially OUT.


Wedding Rings On or Off? On!


Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? A little bit of everything. I can get easily annoyed. And then I get in moods where I'm like screw it. And then I'm over it. And then I'm just chill.


Any Movement? All the freaking time. She's been kicking, punching, rolling, you name it.


Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week? No not really. It's been a pretty tiring week for me. Hubby's going through finals for school so I've kinda been single-parenting and it's exhausting!


Looking Forward To? Nesting and shopping! Seriously.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page