top of page

Baby P #2 Bump Watch: 22 Weeks Preggers

*Originally posted June 4, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*


Late post...AGAIN. Livin' that mom life. Not afraid to admit it either! 😬


22 Weeks



What is up with Baby P #2 this week?

  • Baby P is the size of a spaghetti squash or coconut, weighing in at almost 1 pound and measuring 11 inches long. She's starting to look like a miniature newborn!

  • Her lips, eyelids, and eyebrows are becoming more distinct

  • She's developing tiny tooth buds beneath his gums

  • Her eyes have formed but her irises still lack pigment

  • She's got fine hair called lanugo that covers her body and the deep wrinkles on his skin, which she'll sport until she adds a padding of fat to fill them in

  • Her pancreas is developing steadily

  • Baby P is sleeping in cycles! About 12-14 hours per day.


What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: feels like a lot the way my tummy is growing!


Workouts: Just squats. When I can do it.


Symptoms:

  • And let the backaches begin! Doesn't help that I'm on my feet all day long running around, but my long commute to and from work definitely doesn't help either.

  • Still can't catch my breath quickly enough

  • Aches and pains especially where the varicose veins are... it sucks!!!

  • Swollen feet. Not bad yet... but the weather's been very hot lately so I'm sure that's got a lot to do with it too

  • Increased vaginal discharge. Gross but true. This is what happens during pregnancy. No shame in saying there's some yuckiness going on down there.

Food Aversions: Anything greasy. Even though it's weird that I still kinda crave them too.


Food Cravings: Donuts


Sleep: Still making up for the lack of sleep from last weekend! But all in all, sleep is good!


Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? Still window shopping. But I've got my eye on some things!


Stretch Marks: zero


Miss Anything?: Haven't had time to miss anything this week. Work was a doozy. Ella's been keeping me pretty occupied.


Belly Button In or Out? Kinda out. But not completely.


Wedding Rings On or Off? Still on.


Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? Happy, for the most part... but totally annoyed with the people I work with. So I guess moody? I dunno. This pregnancy is totally different for me in comparison to the last one. Definitely much more of an emotional rollercoaster ride.


Any Movement? Lots and lots of movement!


Fun and/or Interesting Things From the Week?

Memorial Day weekend was fun. Although it was more relaxing for this mama... we took some time to enjoy a little bit of what the outdoors had to offer.

We took Ella to the park with her cousins



And then we went to this place called Snowopolis.


Pretty decent shave ice.... closest one to Hawaiian Shave Ice as I can get here in SoCal. Will definitely be going more often in the coming months. The heat out here is insane!


Looking Forward To? Nesting!!! While Ella was sick, I kinda started cleaning out kitchen cabinets. I wanted to rearrange furniture, but not something I could accomplish by myself so that's going to have to wait till hubby is done with school (June 17th can't come soon enough!). Once he's done, it's on like Donkey Kong! Gonna declutter and reorganize and start prepping for Baby's arrival.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page