top of page

Baby P #2 Bump Watch: 19 Weeks Preggers

*Originally posted May 14, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*



It's so hard to keep up with these posts these days! I'm doing my best tho!



19 Weeks



You just have to love my little photo bomber


What is up with Baby P #2 this week?

  • Baby P #2 is now about the size of an heirloom tomato weighing in at about 8 1/2 ounces and measuring about 6 inches long

  • Her arms and legs are in proportion to each other and the rest of her body

  • Her sensory development is exploding - which means her brain is designating specialized areas for smell, taste, hearing, vision, and touch

  • She may be able to hear my voice now!

  • Baby P #2's kidneys continue to make urine and the hair on her scalp is sprouting.

  • A waxy protective coating called the vernix caseosa is forming on her skin to prevent it from pickling in the amniotic fluid



What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: My next doc appointment that requires a weight check won't be till June so I won't know till then.


Workouts: Ha! Not this week yo. I've been too tired.


Symptoms:

  • Exhaustion

  • Random cravings for soda - something I do not drink regularly. Perhaps it's because the weather has been a little warmer.

  • Frequent trips to the rest room

  • Already starting to get winded walking up stairs. That's what happens when you're outta shape like me!!!

  • More varicose veins 😩... and they're starting to hurt...

Food Aversions: thank goodness none!


Food Cravings: as mentioned above, I craved soda. And sushi! I might give in one of these days and help myself to a crunch roll or something. Lame. I like the raw stuff so much better!


Sleep: pretty darn good.


Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? Yup! Finally purchased the Bump To Baby combo package from the same photographer I used last time. Been window shopping online for some cute photo worthy matching outfits for Ella and I.


Stretch Marks: None yet.


Miss Anything?: just having energy!!!


Belly Button In or Out? In. Not sure for how long though!


Wedding Rings On or Off? On


Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? Happy. Most definitely happy for sure.


Any Movement? Lots of it! This baby is an active one.


Looking Forward To? Maternity leave 😂. I'm barely halfway thru and I'm already ready to be done. Still got a whole summer to get through... oh Lordy that's gonna be fun. 😩😂


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page