top of page

Baby P #2 Bump Watch: 18 Weeks Preggers

*Originally posted May 6, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*



18 Weeks


What is up with Baby P #2 this week?

  • Baby P is about 5 1/2 inches long and weighs almost 7 ounces

  • She's busy flexing her arms and legs

  • Her blood vessels are visible through her thin skin and her ears are now in their final position

  • A protective covering of myelin is beginning to form around her nerves, a process that will continue for a year after she's born.

  • Her uterus and Fallopian tubes are formed and in place.

What's been happening with ME this week?


Weight Gained: I'm guessing I gained a little. My clothes still fit but the belly is definitely growing so I'm sure I've gained a little.


Workouts: I'm really bad at this workout thing this time around.


Symptoms:

  • Varicose and spider veins are appearing everywhere! 😩

  • Random spurts of hunger throughout the day

  • Starting to get winded walking up stairs

  • Frequent trips to the bathroom

  • Occasional bouts of round ligament pain especially when I stand up from a sitting position

Food Aversions: none


Food Cravings: soda (eww), hot Cheetos, and sushi


Sleep: still good!


Any Baby/Pregnancy-Related Purchases? No but I've totally been looking at some cute clothes online!

Oh! By the end of the weekend, I plan to have booked my maternity and newborn photo sessions.


Stretch Marks: no new ones....yay!


Miss Anything?: sushi. Real sushi.


Belly Button In or Out? It's still in... but just barely


Wedding Rings On or Off? Still on!


Happy or Moody Most Of The Time? Happy. But moody sometimes. Especially with the hubby. And most times it's for no reason at all other than the fact that I'M PREGNANT WITH HIS CHILD! Oh and he really thinks I'm super woman because I 'kicked ass during childbirth' with our first one. So apparently because I'm a badass, I don't get to play the pregnant card anymore. Well, that's how I'm taking it and whatever he says to make me feel better doesn't make a difference either way. 😜


Any Movement? Yes!!! Especially after I've had some coffee 😂. And don't worry, I don't drink a lot of it or as often than my normal non-pregnant self. Baby's gonna be a coffee addict like her mom and dad.


Looking Forward To? My 20-week ultrasound scheduled for Wednesday! I get to see Baby again and see how much she's grown. And to double check and make sure she is indeed a girl 😬.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page