top of page

And We Are LIVE!!!

Yay! That Plain Jane Life is FINALLY up and running! I was hoping to have had it up sooner but hey, better late than never right?


Before we go any further, let me introduce myself. My name is Jane. I’m a 30-something year old living in a city called Moreno Valley in Southern California. Borderline Riverside. Like seriously, if you cross the street, you’re in Riverside. Anyway, I’m married to a man named Daniel. We have been together for almost 17 years, married for 9 years. It’s so crazy to see those numbers written down because I can’t believe it’s already been that long! We have 2 beautiful daughters together. Ella Juliet will be 3 years old in June and Everly Rose is almost 8 months new. They are definitely our greatest accomplishments for sure!



Other fun facts about me: I have a furbaby (my first baby) and her name is Tipsy. I was born and raised in Hawaii and I’m a 1st generation immigrant - my parents are from the Philippines who immigrated to the US back in the 70s. I moved to California when I was 18 to attend college. Met my husband my junior year of college. Got a degree in Film/TV Production with an emphasis in Screenwriting but ended up with a career in Visual Merchandising in the fashion retail industry.



*Click the arrow to see more photos*


So what exactly is That Plain Jane Life all about? Well, it’s basically about my life and my journey through motherhood. Which is beautiful and exciting for the most part... but can be scary and overwhelming as well. I want to share my real stories of motherhood (both good and “bad”) to help other overwhelmed mamas out there stay sane and to let them know they’re not alone. To encourage them they can still live their best lives. And that they can use my blog as an outlet to share their stories. For real, mamas! I can’t wait to engage with you on all topics - pregnancy, breastfeeding, mom-shaming, terrible 2’s, EVERYTHING!!!


With that said, I hope you’ll stay awhile... enjoy the stories! And if you have any questions, stories, or comments drop me a line and let’s talk!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page