top of page

And Time For Round 2!!!

*Originally posted April 12, 2017 on Fab . Fit . Me*


Miss Ella Bella wants to say hi ya'll!!!


She's definitely excited about somethin'!

And if ya missed it...maybe this one will fill you in on her little secret...



SURPRISE!!!



Yup. Here we go again...Yours truly is preggers with Baby #2!!!


I figured I'd announce it now since everyone from The Hills is announcing theirs. First Lauren Conrad, then Whitney Port, and now Heidi Montag? Lots of "famous" babies due this year. How exciting!!!!


Ok so I dunno if it's crazy that we're having babies close together in age... but what's done is done and there's no turning back! Ella was 18 months when her future sibling was conceived... and will be about 2 years old and 3 months when Baby #2 arrives. Ella is one active toddler so we definitely will have our work cut out for us. But if there's anything we've learned about being parents, it's this: be ready to roll with the punches and just do it ONE DAY AT A TIME.


Originally, before we had Ella, we planned to start trying for Baby #2 when Ella turned 10 months old. Yeah right. That changed the minute we realized how much we underestimated how hard it was to care for 1 baby let alone 2 babies. But because we only plan on having 2 kids, we wanted to make sure to have them close together. I mean, my sister and I are a couple of years apart and I loved growing up with her. And I want the same for Ella.

So here we are. Expecting our 2nd child. Excited of course. But extremely nervous about going through this whole baby thing again. The good thing is, we know what it's like to have 1 baby. The bad thing is, we have no clue what it's like to have a toddler and a baby.


Anyway, I'll be posting updates as best I can on this pregnancy. I'll be posting another Q&A like I did the last time. Followed by a gender reveal recap that is set to happen on April 15th. And all the weekly updates much like last time.


Most importantly I'm hoping to just be able to blog more than I have about any and everything.


So stay tuned for more!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page