top of page

And That's a Wrap on October 2019...

Updated: Jan 27, 2020

The thing I look forward to the most when Fall rolls around each year is Halloween... and ALL the Fall things leading up to it.


Last year we started a tradition of going up to the apple orchards in Oak Glen to hand pick our own apples. I don't know why but I always envision my girls and I picking a crap load of apples to bake some homemade apple pies... even though I've never baked an apple pie in my entire life. Instead, we just picked enough to last us a couple of days. So I guess you could say, we really just go for the experience and the photos. What can I say? I'm just your typical #instamom through and through.




 

Then the next weekend after, we hit up our first and last pumpkin patch of the season. We've all been kinda busy this year so we waited till the last minute to go. And this is a tradition that we started waaaay back before Ella + Everly were even thought of. We made sure to get there at least an hour or 2 before the sun set to get a lot of pictures in (of course) and then we waited till the rest of Daniel's family joined us for more fun. If you haven't been to Live Oak Canyon Pumpkin Patch in Yucaipa/Redlands, you have to go. They've got a corn maze, zip lining, games, rides, FOOD, live entertainment... it's just a whole lotta fun for the family. We stayed till they closed at 10pm on a Saturday night and it was SO much fun.



 

And then came my favorite -- Halloween! We do this thing where we go to my Brother-in-law's house to be a part of his "haunted house" crew. He's got his entire front lawn and porch all decked out with all kinds of scary-ish decor. His garage is where the candy's at. And the trick-or-treaters need to make their way up the driveway and past all the scary creatures (us) that are lurking around. But before we get all dressed up in our scary costumes, we take the little kids trick-or-treating around the block just before it gets dark. So for that, Ella chose our family themed costumes. Can you guess the theme?



 

So now that all of THAT is over (still kinda sad about it), we get to look forward to all the Thanksgiving grub and CHRISTMAS!!! I'm already planning all the Christmas things (actually started a couple of weeks ago).


How was your Halloween? What are your plans for Thanksgiving and Christmas? Tell me ALLLL the things!!!!

 
2 comments

2 Comments


sewthisislife.blog
sewthisislife.blog
Nov 05, 2019

Your photos!!!! Always so amazing! You all looked like you had such a great time! We did pumpkin patch and a Halloween party on Halloween. We skipped on the apple picking but I hope to do that next year for the first time with my daughter. I’m so so so excited for thanksgiving Ughhh just thinking about all the food makes my heart beat faster hahaha.

Like

sunshinesinbloom
sunshinesinbloom
Nov 04, 2019

Love all of your photos!! This looks so fun! The family traditions are what this time of year is all about.

Like
bottom of page